The Top 10 (Anti) Heroes of 2010

Ladies and Gentlemen,

The Top 10 CNN Heroes of 2010 will be revealed on September 23rd.  With the big extravaganza tribute show airing on Thanksgiving!

Taking advantage of the potential boredom-crater posed by this gorgeous homage to humanity, Ryan Seacrest has agreed to produce a last-minute  TOP 10 (ANTI) HEROES OF 2010 TRIBUTE.*

“What can I say?  I know what  the viewing public wants.  It wants sex.  And danger.  And tears.  And I’m asking people right now:  would you rather squirt some saline over someone who Ludacris says is a hero or someone who rules his theocratic nation with an iron fist?  Yeah.  You heard me.  Ahmadinejad is gonna be there.”

Kim Kardashian* has agreed to host:  “Anti?  Like honoring aunts and uncles of the world?  I think that is so special.”

Here are the nominees, as voted for by a random group of people on Twitter at 3am last Sunday:

  1. MAHMOUD AHMADINEJAD: A sweet little man who says that Iran is “not seeking the bomb.”  He enjoys walks on the beach and detaining American hikers for more than a year without trial.  When not protecting Iran’s Islamic character, you can find him attending UN meetings and insulting countries through a translator.  Mahmoud is an Aries who blames capitalism for “the suffering of countless women, men and children in so many countries.”  He knows that suffering should be inflicted the good old-fashioned way:  with 100 lashes for showing your face.
  2. THE VATICAN BANKERS: A group of hardworking religious men who believe that Jesus wants them to launder money.  The Vatican Bank has vast, unknown sums of money that say, “Hey!  No need to wear burlap sacks!  Time for an Ermenegildo Zegna suit and for your daughter to attend private school!”  What the Holy See doesn’t see is a blessing.  Amen.
  3. DEPARTMENT STORE CHANGING ROOM MIRRORS: A horror film from three different angles.  Body of Lies!  By the Dimples of Shirley Temple!  Attack of the Muffin Top!  Whaled on the Beach of Two Sizes Too Small!  Great Zeus’ Rippled Landmass!
  4. MEGAN FOX: By the sheer force of her tattooed body mass index, this little spitfire has promised to chew off the left pinky toe of any opponent who stand in her way toward becoming the (Anti)Hero.  “Which I’m pretty sure is like a superhero who flies in the face of everything that society expects of them.”  Ignorant of the fact that society expects nothing from her, the “Transformers” star excels at masking vapidity with Chanel No. 5.
  5. KIM JONG-IL: A swell, misunderstood, Napoleonic little fellow with a great sense of humor when it comes to jokes about South Korea – “so a guy walks into a South Korean bar…”  He relishes being called Supreme Leader,  especially in bed, and on clear days can be found pointing a nuclear missile (both in bed and out) towards whichever nation his pet budgie instructs him.
  6. NANCY GRACE: The hands-down favorite for winning, this CNN host poses a lethal danger to anyone who approaches the Blonde Helmet of Femicide.  She has single-handedly mastered the art of castrating TV guests with a skilled maneuver involving scalpels and a southern twang.  Giving birth to twins in 2007 sparked the great Nancy Grace Has A Vagina? Debate, which ended inconclusively.
  7. THE CHILDREN’S SECTION LIBRARIAN:  Discouraging a love of books among youngsters far and wide, with their evil eye and their constant shushing and their “Cell phones are not allowed!”  No doi, asshat, I was trying to turn it off.  These ladies are composed almost entirely of paper mache and chalk dust and have been known to survive decades without touch from another human.  Their secret motto:  Every Child Left Behind.  And Shut the Hell Up.
  8. BWK: More commonly known as Bitch With A Kid, these ladies can be found in your toddler’s music class, at the park, and in line at the Starbucks ordering their accessory a hot chocolate, no whipped cream, 2% milk, and stirred with a golden spoon.  They were bitches before they had a kid and popping the light-of-their-lives out from where the sun don’t shine did nothing to change it.
  9. HORMONES: Motherfucking, goddamn, monthly rollercoaster of the Lady Crazies.  At Six Flags Estrogen, my favorite rides are It’s A Small, Weepy World,  Pirates of the Bloated, Fat, Disgusting Caribbean, and The Haunted Rage-Filled Mansion.
  10. GROCERY STORE MOM: Nice-looking lady who passed me in Safeway.  Overheard her saying to her kid, “There was a very serious nationwide recall on Count Chocula.  How about Cheerios?”  Grocery Store Mom, know that you are loved.  And that it’s possible that your nomination got mixed in with the wrong Top 10 list.

Despite a brouhaha at E!, Seacrest has found a home for this important event at WE Television.

“It’s going to be very exciting,” says the producer.  “We plan on rolling out the Red (Communist) Carpet, doing a Fashion Police  with real law-enforcement on all sanction-approved attire, and having swag bags with jeans that nominees can barter for food back in their countries.”

“In fact, Kim Jong-il has agreed to open the show with Enrique Iglesias’ song “Hero.”  He says that in North Korea, they have a very special way of kissing away the pain.”

“And although I’m not really at liberty to say, the event may or may not be filmed in Cuba.  Eh?  Can you say ‘mojito?'”

* Ryan Seacrest was not harmed in the writing of this post.  But his hair was a little ruffled.

** Kim Kardashian did not agree to host anything.  It would interfere with her capitalistic Quick Trim contract.

53 thoughts on “The Top 10 (Anti) Heroes of 2010”

  1. I think that mother deserves some kind of pulitzer and as far as the others go, spot on but you did forget the girls that were mean to me in junior high and then those that are still mean girls but now have children and husbands I still can’t believe want to spend any time with them.

  2. I think Flying f’ing Chalupa deserves some kind of pulitzer for making me laugh on class picture morning, which is the day after my daughter face-planted in the school yard and has road rash across her nose. Well done, lady!

    1. HA! Just found out when my son’s class picture day is – which I’m sure will be right after some horrible physical mishap as well.

      Just tell your daughter that all Olympic athletes have similar class photos.

  3. I know this is stupid, but the fact that you used the phrase, “no doi”, in this post totally made my day. I need to teach it to my kids to they can backtalk me with a little more old school flair.

  4. Oh. My. Gawd. You had me rolling. I am reading this at work, clutching my belly, laughing, and pointing at the screen. My co-workers already think I am a little off.

    My fav line: “sparked the great Nancy Grace Has A Vagina? Debate, which ended inconclusively”

  5. there needs to be a way that whenever you post something new, it automatically stumbles it so i don’t have to. 🙂 you are the only person i routinely stumble because you are THAT good!

  6. Chalupa, I could say all sorts of mean things out of jealousy and feelings of inadequacy, but I won’t.

    You are pure white hot light brilliance.

    You are.

    ANd I’m with Liz: I need to hook up automatic tweets with each post you do.

    Love you so very very much, in a healthy good way…xo

  7. You are freaking awesome.

    I just wrote a very controversial post on my blog about mediocrity in blogging.

    Yours is an example of ANTI mediocre. You rock it.

    I am pretty sure Nancy grace doesn’t have a vagina.

  8. This is absolutely hilarious. I think my favorite part is that Megan Fox is casually placed amidst Kim Jong-Il and Ahmadinejad. You are brilliant.

    BTW, did you see the clip of Nancy Grace yelling at her director during her show for putting up the wrong clip? I think I saw it on The Soup (that’s news right?). That’s what they should show during the ceremony as she walks to the podium.

    1. I DID see that clip on the Soup – which totally counts as news! That was one of the funniest things I’d seen in a while. And Megan Fox? Thank god she’s not in charge of a communist regime or a brutal theocracy.

  9. as much as it makes me throw up in my mouth a little to even mention her name, I think Octi Mom deserves a hocked lougee between her close-together-like-an-ornery-pony, eyes. Kudos to the woman who squirts out a herd of kids, then goes on Welfare. NOT.

  10. So hosting somehow exempts Kim Kardashian from being nominated? Let’s rethink that shall we?
    I tried re-tweeting this first thing in the morning, but I think I failed, social media is soooo hard, wah! But for you, I will try again.

  11. I was leaning towards Nancy Grace, but then BWKs won out.

    Hey, didn’t she have a set of twins last year?

    You are seriously a creative genius.

  12. Damn, it seems I am missing out on so much from home! I must immediately away and Google Nancy Grace’s hair.

    **Googling**

    Okay back.

    And this is (no kidding) exactly what went through my mind when Google images brought up the first terrifying photos:

    “Ahh, I DO know that face”

    “She had twins?”

    “So…someone shagged her.”

    “Blech” ((shiver))

    I will watch any show you put on television, Chalupa. ANY.

    – B x

  13. so, you’re pretty much perfect and i don’t deserve to read here.
    seriously and the end.

    ps- megan fox’s sole point of significance is that brian austin something guy she may or may not be marrying. this pretty much means her significance is non existent.
    pps- hormones will be the end of me
    ppps- nancy grace *does* have a vagina. with teeth and the jaws of an python. so i’ve heard. (not really)

    1. “teeth and the jaws of a python” – AMAZING. You’re right. She does have a vagina. I can see it clearly now. Thank you. It’s like those jagged edges that you have to drive over when returning a rental car. You can go in, but you can’t back out. Hence the castration! AH-HA! It’s all making sense now!

  14. You are freaking hysterical! ‘Nuff said :). I think that #3 is just the stores way at getting back at ya. Why they are getting back at ya….I do not know. But they are! Ahem…pardon me. I need to go talk to my shrink for a minute 😉

  15. Bravo, Chalupa! You are just what I needed to read tonight, and you never leave me hanging. Laughing? Snorting wine through my nose? For sure. I am going to tweet AND Stumble this and yeah, I think I know how to do that now.

    But wait, Count Chocula recall? Hmmm, that worries me…..

  16. I always wanted to know the astrological sign of Mahmoud. Aries are always denying that homosexuals exist in their country.

    This was hilarious. If we ever meet, I will do my Nancy Grace impersonation. It’s pretty spot on, particularly when my husband lets me hold a knife to his jugular and screech, “Don’t make me issue a warrant!”

  17. Okay I had to go google who Nancy Grace was in actuality. Then I freaked cause if there was a woman I want to hurt whenever she’s on T.V. it’s that woman. And then of course right behind her is Megan Fox.
    But my all time anti hero-Lady Gaga. Can’t help it, I think she brings intelligence levels down where ever she goes. And her mama should be spanked for teaching her underwear was appropriate attire.

Leave a comment